logo

Top Elementary Teachers on Twitter

Twitter can be an excellent tool for professional development by learning what successful teachers are reading and thinking. Our list of features the top elementary teachers on Twitter based on social media metrics like followers and Klout score. We recommend following these leaders in the teaching profession who share helpful ideas and resources.

Rank Name Twitter Name Grade Followers Klout Score
1 Donalyn Miller @donalynbooks 4th 10,747 65
2 Paula Naugle @plnaugle 4th 7,670 54
3 Pernille Ripp @pernilleripp 5th 6,902 56
4 Franki Sibberson @frankisibberson 4th 5,080 59
5 Kelly Malloy @kellys3ps 3rd 4,093 48
6 Colby Sharp @colbysharp 4th 3,277 55
7 Linda Yollis @lindayollis 2nd/3rd 2,895 53
8 Katherine Sokolowski @katsok 5th 1,781 67
9 Stacey Moore @staceymoore 3rd 2,937 43
10 Susan Dee @literacydocent 5th 2,295 53
11 Diane Dahl @DahlD 2nd 2,885 41
12 Christine Yarzabek @CYarzy 4th 2,323 50
13 Cynthia Alaniz @utalaniz 4th 1,905 58
14 Niki Ohs Barnes @NikiOhsBarnes 2nd 1,431 63
15 Sally DeCost @ElemntryMatters 2nd 1,643 56
16 Matt Ray @MrMatthewRay Elementary 2,078 46
17 Jason Seliskar @JasonSeliskar 4th 1,677 54
18 Sara Allen @saraallen91 5th 1,684 52
19 Justin Nacarato @TeacherInMe 3rd 2,073 44
20 Nancy Carroll @ncarroll24 4th 1,529 53
21 Louise Morgan @frugalteacher 2nd 1,330 56
22 Francie Skarritt @fr4ncie 4th-6th 2,086 40
23 Jessica Bamberger @MissBamberger 4th 1,566 50
24 Chris Prout @techicebreaker 4th 1,873 42
25 Tania Ash @tcash 5th 1,910 41
26 Maryann Molishus @MaryannM 5th 1,359 52
27 Derek Braman @DerekBraman 5th 1,490 49
28 Mary Lee @MaryLeeHahn 5th 1,585 45
29 Lisa Mims @BriteEyes49 K-6 1,007 52
30 Leah LaCrosse @LLacrosse 5th 1,105 50
31 Marla Huebner @huebner1 5th 1,400 42
32 Cara Whitehead @WhiteheadsClass 4th 1,202 45
33 Dave Craig @DCraig42 4th 966 47
34 Tamra Lanning @tamralanning 5th 1,058 45
35 Stephen Gagnon @jstephengagnon 4th 844 49
36 Jennifer Bond @teambond 3rd 697 50
37 Tina Schmidt @MrsSchmidtB4 3rd 578 52
38 Robert Miller @RobrtMiller 5th 825 47
39 Farrah Kilgo @KilgosClass 4th 755 47
40 Catherine Douthard @mrsd5107 5th 1,377 34
41 Jeanne McQueen @jmplus2 4th 1,176 38
42 Kasey Huebner @huebnerk 4th 722 44
43 Karen Gluskin @kegluskin 2nd 511 48
44 Allison Rae Stewart @allisunrae 3rd 557 47
45 Christine Halliday @MrsHallidays4th 2rd 394 50
46 Deena Warwick @deenawarwick 4th 701 43
47 Jen Hollis Smith @hthehippo 3rd 650 44
48 Becky Bair @becky7274 4th 694 42
49 Andrew Kauffman @atkauffman 3rd 723 41
50 Sara Hunter @ICETeacherSara Elementary 600 43
51 Kim Collazo @kcollazo 4th/5th 719 40
52 Monica Schroeder @schroederpage 2nd 664 41
53 Adam Shaffer @MrShafferTMCE 5th 332 47
54 Michelle Reagan @msreagan 4th 997 33
55 Cassie Herd @cmherd 2nd 890 35
56 Noreen Dooley @nodooley 3rd 920 32
57 Doug Hinkle @doughink 5th 402 39
58 Ashley Cross @Ashly2499 3rd 346 39
59 Lorraine Vasquez @LorraineVasquez 4th 625 33
60 Anita Goodwin @amsgoodwin 2nd 509 31
61 Terri Reh @TerriReh 3rd 475 29
62 Liz Dillon @love_teach 2nd 347 28
63 Nicole Heinlein @TeachingWStyle 3rd 375 26

If you would like to recommend someone to be added to this list, please email us at info@teachercertificationdegrees.com